Skip to Main Content

Making Cancer History® Voices Oral History Collection: Using the Collection

Audio

Projects and media publications that use audio clips from interviews include podcasts, radio segments, interactive websites and presentations.

Why The Research Medical Library is on the top floor of the Pickens Academic Tower

Defining 'Innovation", Rebecca Kaul, MDA

Video

Video projects and media publications that use audio clips from interviews can range from short informational videos to interactive presentations to full length documentaries.

Dr. R. Lee Clark's Philosophy

Dr. Charles A. LeMaistre: A Pioneer in the Anti-Smoking Movement

Print

Web and print publications that use interview transcripts include research papers, articles, blog posts, books, and presentations. 

Leading the MD Anderson Way

Search and Use

The Making Cancer History® Voices Oral History Collection can be used in a variety of ways; not only to comment on the past, but to address the present and future of the institution.

Please browse through our Topic Guides, Interview Navigation Materials, and the Using the Collection page to get an idea of what the collection has to offer.

Visit How to Search the Collection if you are new to using the Digital Archive.

All requests for copying of materials must be submitted to the Historical Resources Center in writing for approval. All reproductions will be handled by HRC staff. Authorization to publish, quote, or reproduce must be obtained in writing by the Historical Resources Center.

Contact

If you have inquires or need assistance with the collection, please contact:

  • Javier Garza, MLIS, CA
    jjgarza@mdanderson.org
    713-792-2285
  • Tacey Ann Rosolowski, PhD
    trosolowski@mdanderson.org