A-Z Databases

A research methods tool. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.

From the Publisher: Sanford Guide has been a leader in point-of-care recommendations for the treatment of infectious diseases. Sanford Guide improves patient care by providing carefully curated recommendations based on the latest evidence.

Please register your account. (iOS download. Android download.)
Sanford Guide has been a leader in point-of-care recommendations for the treatment of infectious diseases. Sanford Guide improves patient care by providing carefully curated recommendations based on the latest evidence.

Search the full-text of Science Direct for journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.

This resource requires special client software. For more information, visit the SciFinder Scholar Information Page. This database provides integrated access to Chemical Abstracts (covering the worldwide chemical literature, including patents), Registry (substance records, with chemical structures and names), and CASreact (organic reactions). The graphical user interface allows searching by topic, author, chemical identification terms (names, formulas, registry numbers), and chemical structures.

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Personalized Tool for Researchers to Find Funding Opportunities.  MD Anderson has recently contracted with Elsevier BV to provide our faculty with SciVal Funding, a powerful database system.  More than just a search tool, SciVal Funding provides valuable information about award opportunities and past recipients.  With a weekly live feed, MD Anderson researchers can register and set up their profile to receive emails when funding opportunities are announced using self selected key words.  +13,000 active opportunities, +2.46M awarded grants, and + 4,000 funding sources available.

Scopus is a citation and abstract database containing peer-reviewed literature, with over 46 million records and 4.8 million conference papers from proceedings and journals. It covers the medical, scientific, technical and social sciences fields. It includes 100% coverage of Medline, 100% coverage of Embase and interoperability with Reaxys.

Scopus AI is an intuitive and intelligent search tool powered by generative AI (GenAI). Access is beta version will only be available for a limited time.

Searches multiple preprint resources at once including: medRxiv, bioRxiv, ChemRxiv, AAS Open Res, F1000Res, Gates Open Res, HRB Open Res, MNI Open Res, PeerJ Preprints, Preprints.org, Research Square, Wellcome Open Res.

SEER is a premier source for cancer statistics in the United States. Includes information on incidence, prevalence and survival from specific geographic areas representing 28 percent of the US population, plus cancer mortality for the entire country. The site is intended for anyone interested in US cancer statistics or cancer surveillance methods.

Free medical images you can use as long as you cite your source. Learn to cite this reference here

Clinical Practice Guidelines from the Society of Gynecologic Oncology.

SpringerProtocols is a database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Compiling protocols from Humana’s successful book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals, SpringerProtocols offers researchers access to nearly thirty years worth of time tested, easily reproducible, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in their lab.

Access to the eBooks AJCC Cancer Staging Manual, AJCC Cancer Staging Handbook, and Clinical Laboratory Hematology.

STAT delivers fast, deep, and tough-minded journalism about health, medicine, life sciences and the fast-moving business of making medicines.
To activate a new account: Visit StatNews. Enter your valid @mdanderson.org email address, along with any password of your choosing. Click "continue" and you're all set! You will see that you are a member of the group on the "my account" page.