A-Z Databases

FREE (iOS download here., Android download here.) via Research Medical Library subscription.
To use, download the app and create an account. Once you are logged in, select the gear icon, choose Institutional Access, and select University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center as your institution. Select “Automatic Login Using Remote Access Login” and enter your MD Anderson credentials into the Account Details section.

FREE (iOS download here. Android download here.)
This app allows users to search PubMed and Google Scholar for articles as well as read and annotate saved articles. To use, download the app and choose MD Anderson Cancer Center as your Institution. You will be required to login using your MD Anderson credentials. There is also a paid for version of this tool, which offers a Chrome Extension, article metrics, annotation tools and unlimited cloud storage.

A web-based interface chemistry workflow tool. It allows searching by substances with fully searchable chemical structures.It also allows searching by single and multi-step reactions, many include reaction procedure texts. In addition citations that are indexed from the primary organic, inorganic and organomatellic chemistry journal literature going back to 1771 and patent literature may also be searched.

FREE to download with in-app purchases available (iOS only).
Allows you to search PubMed, Google Scholar, Web of Science and more to create a library of references. Requires the following EZProxy server string in setup to access MD Anderson subscription materials: https://login.elibrary.mdanderson.org/login?url=%@

RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic management tool that enables users to organize and create a personal database online, format bibliographies and manuscripts, and import references from a variety of databases using the already created Import Filters. MD Anderson staff can gain access to RefWorks through the TMC Library.

The Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tool is from NIH. This tool retains all of the features of CRISP while providing additional query fields, hit lists that can be sorted and downloaded to Excel, NIH funding for each project (expenditures), and the publications and patents that have acknowledged support from each project (results). RePORTER also provides links to PubMed Central, PubMed, and the US Patent & Trademark Office Patent Full Text and Image Database for more information on research results.

A service of the Copyright Clearance Center to find and request permissions for copyrighted material.